Burnout and a Burning Planet: how unlearning internalised capitalism can help foster the Inner Development Goals

Burnout and a Burning Planet: how unlearning internalised capitalism can help foster the Inner Development Goals

Burnout and a Burning Planet: how unlearning internalised capitalism can help foster the Inner Development Goals

22 22 people viewed this event.

Climate Coaching Alliance – Canada Chapter

Presents

Laura Hartley

and her work in:

Burnout and a Burning Planet: how unlearning internalised capitalism can help foster the Inner Development Goals

Laura is currently writing a Chapter  in  the upcoming book “Inner Development Goals: Stories of Collective Leadership in Action” being published by the Switzerland IDG Hub.

February 29th – 2 FREE offerings
9:00 am PST/12:00 pm EST/6:00 PM CET
3:30 pm PST/6:30 pm EST/12:30 am CET

In this 90 minute workshop, we’ll be exploring the systemic and internalized relationships between capitalism, climate change and the Inner Development Goals.

Facilitated by Laura Hartley, coach & climate activist, this work explores the mirrored relationship of self and world, and how our internalisations of capitalism’s story lead to an unhealthy relationship with productivity, burnout and a burning planet.

The work of understanding and unlearning internalised capitalism aims to foster the skills and qualities of the Inner Development Goals, including our capacity for self-awareness, presence & sense-making. Through understanding the stories, beliefs and values that shape our world, the ways in which we consciously and unconsciously engage with them, we create the conditions for renewed authenticity, agency and leadership.

This session will support Laura’s writings on this topic of emergence. It will be interactive with breakout groups and reflection prompts, and participants experience and feedback will be used to further shape written content on the Inner Development Goals.

This session is hosted by the Climate Coaching Alliance- Canada Chapter, in collaboration with:

**the Inner Development Goals – the 2 Community Hubs based in Ottawa – Integral Practice Hub & Transformation Leadership Hub; AND

**School of Leadership, Ecology and Equity, Saint Paul’s University.

Register in advance for this meeting:
https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0rcOytrD0tG9TgPG5g1Lw_bKsvIlneJDFd

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Additional Details

Event Timezone Reference - Canada

Registration Link - https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0rcOytrD0tG9TgPG5g1Lw_bKsvIlneJDFd

Presenter/Host Bio

Laura Hartley is a coach & climate activist helping changemakers bridge purpose, impact and thriving.Fascinated by the space between inner and outer change, Laura melds system thinking & self work to empower changemakers with the skills of Getting Free: dismantling capitalism and patriarchy from the inside out.  Laura is currently working on a Chapter for the upcoming book "Inner Development Goals: Stories of Collective Leadership in Action" to be published by the Switzerland IDG Hub. She offers coaching & courses in healing burnout cycles & culture, inner leadership, & finding purpose in a climate changed world. https://www.laurahartley.com/

Presenter/Host 2

Presenter/Host 3

Event Language - English

Posted By - Janet Mrenica

Email - climatecoachingalliancecanada@gmail.com

To register for this event please visit the following URL: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZ0rcOytrD0tG9TgPG5g1Lw_bKsvIlneJDFd →

 

Date And Time

Feb 29, 2024 @ 06:30 PM (EST) to
Feb 29, 2024 @ 08:00 PM (EST)
 

Registration End Date

Feb 29, 2024
 

Location

Online event
 

Event Types

 

Event Category

Share With Friends